Cabot Panthers logo
Cabot Panthers logo
Skip to Main Content

U of A Presents Scholarships to National Merit Semifinalists 2024

October 18, 2023

Our Cabot High School National Merit Semifinalists received a special visit from the University of Arkansas Chancellor Dr. Charles Robinson and his U of A team. Chancellor Robinson presented each or our semifinalists with the Chancellor's Scholarship.

Each scholarship is for $8,000 a year for four years totaling $32,000.

If the student achieves National Merit Finalist and makes the U of A their first choice, they will receive the Chancellor's Merit Scholarship and an extra $2,000 a year for a grand total of $40,000.

Each semifinalist also has the oppportunity to apply for the Honors College Fellowship which is worth $20,000 a year for a total of $$80,000!

Congratulations to our six 2024 National Merit Semifinalists: Ryan Decker, Chandler Ford, Katelin Kellar, Anna McPhail, Maddie Peck, and Gavin Reardon.

Supt. Dr. Thurman, Deputy Superintendent Michael Byrd, Assistant Superintendent Aaron Randolph, Cabot School Board President Sarah Owen, Board Member Dr. James Hertzog, CHS Principal Hawkins, his administrative team, and faculty members attended the event.

The U of A also brought their Razorbug to the Cabot High School campus! Chancellor Robinson also took the time to visit with our students.

Click HERE for more information on our National Merit Semifinalists.

U of A Chancellor's Scholarships

Vision & Mission

The Cabot School District is committed to educating all students to be responsible citizens who value learning, treat others with
dignity and respect, and adapt successfully to the demands of the rapidly changing society.

The Cabot School District is committed to
"Preparing Today's Students for Tomorrow's Opportunities."