Cabot Panthers logo
Cabot Panthers logo
Skip to Main Content

July School Board Recognition 2023

July 24, 2023

Arkansas Secondary Principal of the Year Recognition

Congratulations to our very own Cabot Freshman Academy Principal Ahna Davis for recently being named the Arkansas Association of Secondary School Principals (AASSP) Principal of the Year! Ms. Davis was recognized at the July school board meeting where she was presented with a House Citation from Representative Brian Evans and a Senate Citation from Senator Ricky Hill! Congratulations Ms. Davis!

Rep. Brian Evans and Principal Ahna Davis
Senator Ricky Hill & Principal Ahna Davis

This award is given each year to an Arkansas secondary level principal who has succeeded in providing high-quality learning opportunities for students and has been recognized as exhibiting exceptional leadership skills in the school community.

Principal Ahna Davis and Admin Team

Ms. Davis has been principal at the Cabot Freshman Academy for five years and has been with the Cabot School District for two decades. We are Panther Proud of Ms. Davis and all her accomplishments!


July School Board Recognition - CFA Principal Ahna Davis

Vision & Mission

The Cabot School District is committed to educating all students to be responsible citizens who value learning, treat others with
dignity and respect, and adapt successfully to the demands of the rapidly changing society.

The Cabot School District is committed to
"Preparing Today's Students for Tomorrow's Opportunities."